You are here

Executive Council

     Below is a list of the Executive Council for 2016/2017. Feel free to contact any of us if you have any questions, comments, or concerns about the North American Society for Sport Management.

     For a list of the past NASSM Executive Council members follow the link. Past Executive Councils

 

President
Dr. Lisa Kihl
University of Minnesota

lkihl@umn.edu
President-Elect
Dr. George B. Cunningham
College of Education and Human Development
Texas A&M University
TAMU 4222
College Station, Texas 77843-4222

Tel. 979-458-3560
Gbcunningham@tamu.edu
Past-President
Dr. Laurance Chalip
Department of Recreation, Sport and Tourism
University of Illinois
104 Huff Hall, MC-584
1205 S. Fourth St.
Champaign, IL  61820

Tel. 217-333-4410
lchalip@illinois.edu
Secretary
Dr. Andrea Geurin
New York University

andrea.geurin@nyu.edu
Treasurer
Dr. Tim DeSchriver
Department of Business Administration
Lerner College of Business and Economics
Lerner Hall
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716

Tel. (302) 831-2737
Fax (302) 831-4196
deschriv@udel.edu
Member at Large (2017-2019)
Dr. Brendan Dwyer
Virginia Commonwealth University

bdwyer@vcu.edu
Member at Large (2017-2019)
Dr. Meg Hancock
University of Louisville

meg.hancock@louisville.edu
Member at Large (2017-2019)
Dr. Katie Misener
University of Waterloo

k.misener@uwaterloo.ca
Member at Large (2016-2018)
Dr. Bob Heere
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
University of South Carolina
Carolina Coliseum, Room 2026m
Columbia, SC  29201

Tel. 803-777-9679
bheere@hrsm.sc.edu
Member at Large (2016-2018)
Dr. John Miller
College of Health and Human Services
Troy University
Collegeview, Room 153B
Troy, AL  36079

Tel. 334-808-6468
johnm@troy.edu
Member at Large (2016-2018)
Dr. Stacy Warner
Department of Kinesiology
East Carolina University
173 Minges Coliseum 
Greenville, NC 27858

Tel. (252) 328-0095
warners@ecu.edu
Student Representative
Katie Reifurth
University of South Carolina

reifurth@email.sc.edu
Editor - JSM
Professor David Shilbury 
School of Management & Marketing 
221 Burwood Hwy 
Deakin University 
Burwood Victoria 
3125 Australia 

Tel. +61 (0)3 9244 6164 
Fax +61 (0)3 9251 7083 
david.shilbury@deakin.edu.au 
Senior Associate Editor - JSM
Dr. Janet Fink
Isenberg School of Management
Mark H. McCormack Department of Sport Management
University of Massachusetts Amherst
121 President’s Drive
Amherst, MA 01003

Tel. (413) 545-7602
jsfink@isenberg.umass.edu
Editor - SMEJ
Dr. Lynn Ridinger 
Department of Human Movement Sciences 
2014 SRC 
Old Dominion University 
Norfolk, VA 23529 

Tel. (757) 683-4353 
Fax (757) 683-4270 
lridinge@odu.edu 
Associate Editor - SMEJ
Dr. Robin Hardin
University of Tennessee
1914 Andy Holt Ave., Room 354
Knoxville, TN 37996

Tel. (865) 974-1281
Fax (865) 974-8981
robh@utk.edu
Office Manager
Dr. Robin Ammon, Jr.
University of South Dakota
Sanford Coyote Sports Center A311K 
Vermillion, SD 57069

Tel. (605) 658-5553 
robin.ammon@usd.edu

NASSM Business Office
120 Sycamore Ave. #23 
Vermillion, SD 57069

Tel. (724) 991-7518 
businessoffice@nassm.org
Web Administrator
Dr. Orland Hoeber
Department of Computer Science
University of Regina
3737 Wascana Parkway
Regina, SK S4S 0A2

Tel. (306) 585-4598
web@nassm.org

 

Conference Manager
Dr. Jo Williams
University of Southern Maine
School of Business
PO Box 9300
Portland, ME 04104

Tel. (207) 780-4020
joanne.williams@maine.edu